The Chant

At a certain point in life, it must end. Those we leave behind will grieve, mourn and eventually adapt to a new way of life. However, people should not feel pressure from society to only feel the emotions listed in the five stages of grief .   “Put simply, grief is the price we pay for love, and a natural consequence of forming emotional bonds to people, projects and possessions. All that we value we will someday lose,” CEO of Australian Health Centre for Grief and Bereavement, Chris Hall MAPS, said.

The Real 5 stages of grief

Jemiah Clemons, Opinions Editor
August 25, 2021
Good Grief: How others cope with loss

Good Grief: How others cope with loss

Michayla Cherichel, Reporter, Photographer
April 18, 2018
Today in Coach Hargis’ psychology class, a magician came by to give students a lesson on sensation and perception. Junior Jill Floyd initialed a quarter, then proceeded to bend the quarter at the magician’s direction. “I don’t know how he did it, but he grabbed my arm and shook it then all of a sudden I was holding a bent quarter.  It was scary,” Floyd said.

If you give a kid a quarter…

Nadya Awino, Photo Editor
March 9, 2018
Shannon (left) recreates a childhood memory for her parents with older sister Kayley (right).

How does a memory work?

Shannon Rapp, Arts and Entertainment editor
December 19, 2017
One of NC’s most beloved teachers, Ms. Shelnutt, avidly celebrates Freudian Friday, spreading the spirit of psychoanalysis. Ms. Shelnutt never fails to entertain and inspire her student while implementing quality AP Psychology education.

Freudian Friday!

March 24, 2017
Caption: Coach Hargis’ Psychology class works diligently on a class project. The objective of the ‘Hierarchy of needs’ project is to teach the students the importance of one’s basic needs. Students enjoy the time to stop writing notes and learn in a creative fun way.

Psych fun

October 7, 2015
Load More Stories
Activate Search